but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

boring, myself
Thursday, Feb. 22, 2007

Now Playing - WFUV, streaming.
Now Eating - drinking, water.
Now Feeling - boring as all get-out.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I'm in...a mood.

I've been busy with rehearsals for three shows. And work. And tolerating the repairs going on to the apartment below, as well as the noise all around our complex. And getting to bed late, and having to drag myself out of bed altogether too early.

The Boss had asked me to choose a pre-birthday lunch spot, and Huz wanted to know where he was taking me tomorrow night to celebrate, and I was unable to make a decision regarding either.

Hard as it is to admit, the Happy Pills helped. I screamed less at my fellow drivers. I tolerated things better. I felt more energetic, and had less trouble waking up and getting moving each morning. But why isn't there a happy medium between feeling okay and feeling you've lost touch with your emotions?

Moving forward (as New Dean likes to say - lordy, I love faux corporate-speak)...

We met with the condo people two weeks ago and ordered our upgrades. It was less painful than we'd supposed, once we resigned ourselves to spending the money. Thanks to those who offered advice. We went with maple cabinets in the style we liked, in a natural finish we can always stain/paint/glaze later.

Good lord, next thing I'll be telling you what I had for lunch.

Barbeque.

And now my eyelid's twitching.

Let's just stop this little exercise in banality, shall we?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com