but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

possibly paddling the awkward canoe
Sunday, Jan. 27, 2008

Now Playing - subtitled Geman mellerdrama on the Hitler Channel
Now Eating - nothing. Still plenty stuffed from dinner.
Now Feeling - full.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I shall never again inwardly mock my husband for talking back to televised sports. Because last night I exclaimed "Good! Girl!" to a figure skater who landed a triple-triple combination during her free skate.

I did indeed go dancing Friday night, and had a lot of fun. And paid for it the rest of the weekend, feeling headachy and puffy and just plain tired. But I did get things accomplished: we had a show yesterday, I did laundry and dishes, and today I built another piece of furniture. As a reward, we went to dinner tonight using one of the "welcome to your condo" gift certificates. Wine, chocolate-dipped strawberries, clams oreganata, a veal chop and lobster tails for fifteen bucks is my kind of meal.

Started working out again, at the mini-gym at work. Three times in the past week, and each time a little more mileage on the elliptical and a little less "Oh, mah gaawd, I am fixin' ta DIE!" Of course that all goes to hell this week. I have someone coming to measure for window shades tomorrow night (well, the measuring is incidental to the making-sure-they-can-drill-into-our-window-frames), I may do some Obligation Theatre Tuesday, and there's a possible audition Wednesday. I say "possible" because I'm not sure I'm going. It's a meaty dramatic role, and one for which I was asked to audtion, but there's a musical on the horizon that I just love, and of course the runs conflict. I have information to seek out, and decisions to make. And possibly an awkward email to send. And not much time to do any of it. I hate that.

Off to bed, with visions of lobster tails dancing in my head.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com