but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

hiiiiiigh annnnnnnxiety!
Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006

Now Playing - "Summer in the City" on WFUV.
Now Eating - you mean other than "my fingernails down to the quick"?
Now Feeling - anxious.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The Wednesday 5 � �I Mittwoch Up In Love This Morning� Edition:

Leave My Woman Alone � Ray Charles
One More Time - Mitch & Mickey
Together � John Cullum & Ensemble, On the Twentieth Century
Empire � Dar Williams
Halo of Gold � Beck


So change. Change is good, right? Let�s make a quick list of the changes that have occurred lately/will occur in the coming months, shall we?


  • A multitude of noisy, inconvenient repairs being done to our apartment complex, all in the name of �luxury.�
  • Possible relocation of our living quarters, which may include the purchase (GAH!) of a condo.
  • A change in my boss� job title, resulting in a whole set of new responsibilities, to go along with all the old ones; most of which we can�t shed until they hire a new Dean of Student Services. Whenever that may be�.
  • The move of our campus, now tentatively slated for October, smack-dab in the middle of the semester.
  • The Partner In Crime�s scheduling of heart valve surgery, which may put her out of commission for six to eight weeks, happily coinciding with First Year Orientation.

Pardon me while I go breathe into a paper bag for a few, wouldya?

Thanks.


And my boss just asked if I�d like a day out of the office to �set dress� one of our potential temporary dorm rooms. I have rehearsals, a show, CPR/AED certification and a vacation to pack for in the next five days (plus a haircut and a voice lesson, if I can make them fit). I have neither the time nor the resources to film an episode of Designed to Dorm.

Where�s that paper bag again?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com