but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

proof that drugs are bad, mmmkay?
Wednesday, May. 14, 2008

Now Playing - Sex: The Revolution on VH1.
Now Eating - eggplant parm.
Now Feeling - sick. And tired of being so.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I went into my bathroom to take my non-prescription drugs, prior to the consumption of the prescription ones. I took two ibuprofen from one bottle, placed it back on the shelf, took another bottle...and poured out two more ibuprofen.

Wait. I wanted Mucinex. Where was my Mucinex? I opened a new bottle just last night!

Walked into the kitchen.

"Have you seen the Mucinex?"
"Yeah, I think it's in the linen closet."
"But I opened it last night! I remember poking a hole in the metal cover with the edge of the mirror, and then pulling the cotton out through the hole.... There are two bottles of ibuprofen in there!"

Back to the bathroom.

"And where are the sleepy pills?" (a/k/a Tylenol PM sans Tylenol)
"Also in the closet. And you should replace them...there are only a couple left."
"But I did! Last night! I thought I did.... I'm losing my mind."

I blame the cough syrup with codeine.

Hey look at it this way, some people sleep eat or sleep drive while on Ambien. Codeine makes me sleep tidy (ineffectively, but still). Don't tell my husband � he'll never let me go off the stuff.

In other news, coughing provides an excellent upper ab workout. Would that those were the abs that needed help.

And I've decided the only fun-sounding voices I can do while hoarse are a British accent (it really just cries out for it) or a Bette Davis impersonation.

Unfortunately, it sounds a bit like post-stroke Bette Davis....


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com