but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

you, too, may be spammed by yoda
Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002

Now Playing - Letterman
Now Eating - none today...rest time
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Those last few minutes on the treadmill at an incline of 7.5 got to me...no workout today. Tomorrow, though. After my lesson.

I'm getting to be able to "read" my boss too damn well. He had a business lunch (Legal Seafood - brought me a crabcake...yum!) and then phone calls to return and students to counsel. The IT guys showed up to install his new computer. And he slammed the door on them. The Partner in Crime knocks to see if they can get in, and he mutters, "They can't just show up...I have things I still need to do...very busy, etc." My first thought, "What did he have to drink at lunch?" A while later, he's calmed down and walks by and says, "Shouldn't have had that glass of sauvignon blanc...." Knew it.

I'll have been at this job a year on Sunday. And I'll finally have vacation days! Of course I won't be able to use them until after the New Year, as we have class evaluations and then final exams coming up. Hmm...maybe a few days during intersession might work. Otherwise, I'm going to use them during tech week of My Way, because the rehearsal schedule's a tad...oh, insane! We open Feb. 22. We start rehearsals Jan. 20. Fifty-six songs in a month and two days. Okay, they're parts of medleys, but still. When I did The All Night Strut last year, we rehearsed for ages, and I had bought the cd at least six months before I was even cast. The script for this will be available when the director decides who's doing what, from what I gather. On Saturday, January 25, we're supposed to be performing in some benefit. With 5 days of rehearsal! And from Feb. 8 through the Monday after we open, we have rehearsal every night.

I am still excited, really. Just prematurely exhausted. That's one of the reasons I'm grinding away on that treadmill - I need me some more stamina. Or maybe I should just get my thyroid checked again.

Well, folks, it appears I just got some spam from...Yoda.

The subject line was "br�ng in more - job less is."

I guess it makes sense to him.

My husband does an excellent Yoda imitation. Just one of the many things that swept me off my feet.

'Night, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com