but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

time wasted
Friday, Nov. 17, 2006

Now Playing - Huz, talking while I'm trying to write.
Now Eating - soon - BBQ, taters and corn.
Now Feeling - resigned.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Well, the casting went down as I suspected it might.

The Powers That Be have been emailed.

I was told that by the day of the last callback, it was already common knowledge that the XXXXXXXXs had been offered the roles. Yet you held two separate auditions and two callbacks anyway, wasting the time of 13 people. Some might call that capricious; I call it just plain rude. I worked for you almost exclusively for eight years. I stopped working for you because of instances just like this one. If you are interested in working with me in the future, you may call and offer me a role. I will not be auditioning for you or your company anymore.

Others will be as well, once I compose my thoughts.

One fellow actor told me he called the theater twice to ask if the leads were cast, and each time he was told no. Just incredibly inconsiderate.

One-and-a-half months. Two auditions, two callbacks, two shows I gave up (one I was asked to do, one for which I believe I had a really good chance).

Don�t. Waste. My. Time.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com