but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

scenes from a marriage, part 4
Friday, Dec. 14, 2007

Now Playing - in my head, "Mirror in the Bathroom" - English Beat.
Now Eating - Trader Joe's feta and caramelized onion pastry puffs.
Now Feeling - chilly.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


"I'm all itchy...I should have never taken those steroids."

"You know, I was wondering..."

"...'bout the way I've been gaining weight?"

"And the hair on your chest...sorry, honey, I mean more hair on your chest."

(Yeah, but which one is Huz and which is you, Mel? )

I have inadvertently engaged Huz in a battle to the death over who can buy the most virtuous English muffin.

muffin battle

Dammit, he wins this round. Mine are lower in fat, but his are lower in sugar and higher in protein. And have nooks and crannies. But mine are from Trader Joe's! Do I win points for earnestness?


Yes, it's come to this.

beer bath

Drinking while bathing. No, it's leftover from making chili last night, and I figured, "Use it on your hair this morning!" So now it's all nice and bouncy. Unusually fragrant, but bouncy.

First week of finals is over. Not too many screwups, and none for which I can be blamed. Teeny Dean's a nutcase, especially since we had to bump last night's exams a week later due to the snow, and now she has to deal with students who need to reschedule. Of which there are puh-len-tee. But that's why she makes the big bucks.

Have a good weekend. Stay warm, if that's what yer into. I know I shall.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com