but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

what I did my summer vacation
Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002

Now Playing - a test of the Emergency Broadcast System. Seriously.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


So tomorrow I'm performing in this, which I was thrown into last Thursday. It's pretty cool. Period patriotic songs, dramatic storyline, nice arrangements (strings! we have strings!), really good voices.... Only caveat is, we're playing in a 100+ year old Masonic Hall, top floor, no air conditioning. Oh, it's brutal. Places are sweating I didn't know could sweat. Hopefully the heat'll break a little bit. We run Thursday through Sunday, four shows, 2 pm. Come on by.

Tomorrow, after the first show, I get to go to Huz's cousins for a barbeque. Honestly, I'd rather go to the Bings. I haven't been there in a couple of years, and I've been seeing more of my old Theatre Three crowd lately, and I'd like to do so tomorrow. Well, like the Stones say, can't always get what you want. Ah, well.

(Whee! The link worked! Ahh, the wonders of HTML.)


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com