but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

that's mel o'leisure, ta you!
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002

Now Playing - the chittering of imagined rodentia.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


After going nuts trying to find parking (they told me courthouse parking was "difficult" after 9 a.m., not impossible), sitting amid the masses for an hour and a half, then sitting in a room with my fellow jurors for another half-hour, the judge popped his head in and said the magic words.

"They've settled!"

Off to the mall!

I'm not wasting a day of hookey!

Bought a bunch of candles at White Barn Candle Co. (including one that shall become a Christmas gift), and stopped by Origins to stock up on a jumbo-sized bottle of conditioner. Because I've been running through a small one each week since I finished off the last big one.

People, does it get more exciting than me talking about conditioner? I think not.

But never fear, productivity will occur today. I have a load of laundry settin' by the door, and another to leap right into the void it's created, and theoretical soup to be made, and dishes to be done, and broken glass to be swept, and...

umm...

I joined a gym.

Yessireebob, I plan on grinding away on a treadmill for the next two months (before rehearsals kick in for My Way) until the ever-expanding arse does some serious contracting. Now, if I could only curb my ever-expanding appetite to go along with it.

Wish me good bloody luck.

So two loads of laundry are now a-launderin'. I even took out the garbage. Went to toss it into the dumpster, and nearly tossed it right onto...

a ginormous raccoon.

Now, it's daytime. We live just steps away from a major thoroughfare. My husband, whose family lives on an acre of property in a decidedly non-urban area (pretty much as non-urban as you can get in eastern Suffolk County, NY unless you have a farm) is welcome to his raccoons. But what the fuck was this one doing here????

And it was a big'un. Like toddler-size big! Darn thing spooked me so much that my purse sitting there on the floor looked like a big ol' cat that'd sneaked in here after me.

Varmints, today. Sheesh.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com