but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

scenes from a marriage kitchen, part 2
Saturday, Nov. 10, 2007

Now Playing - gurgle of dishwasher.
Now Eating - the rest of the pasta with goat cheese & spinach.
Now Feeling - plumb tuckered out.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I made cornbread this afternoon (from a mix, people - I am not made of bronze) and once again expounded on the virtues of my kitchen to Huz.

I want to have my stove's babies.

Stove

Why? Not just because it's shiny and new and clean. No, because when it's done preheating...

Preheat

(See? That little light that says it's preheating? LOVE.) there's this lovely little *ding* that alerts me to that fact. AND when I peer inside at my oven thermometer...

it's actually the temperature it's SUPPOSED to be. It's an amazing, amazing thing, people. AND there's a timer that also dings helpfully to tell you your food is done cooking. Oh, brave new world that has such appliances in't!

More mirrors in the kitchen.

Mirrors

What had once been vertical in the bedroom is now horizontal in the kitchen. And if that ain't the opposite of dirty....

I also loaded three boxes of books onto various shelves, and installed a sliding shelf underneath the kitchen sink for the garbage pail.

And now I'm tired and achy and going to bed. Domestic. Goddess.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com