but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

a happy and a healthy
Friday, Dec. 31, 2004

Now Playing - "If Walls Could Talk" - HGTV.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - shvach.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


So I make it through finals, make it through Christmas, make it through two totally pointless days of work to where I finally have five straight days of freedom, and what do I get for it?

The flu.

Oy, the coughing, and the exhaustion and the body aches! The aches! That feel like someone has swept their hands down the backs of my arms, my back and my legs and said, "Okay you...ache. Go." And the fever, which made its way up to a (hopeful) high of 101, and is making me feel all kinds of shvach. One of my favorite Yiddish words, the equivalent of "rode hard and put up wet" or "knackered."

So much for New Year�s Eve, spent drinking champagne in my cute sparkly dress and new shoes. New shoes! I have new shoes for the occasion that are going to waste! And New Year�s Day brunch at David's, with Rick�s kickass Swedish pancakes.

My aspirations for this evening have been downsized to being clean and, with any luck, conscious. Here's hoping yours are far more exciting. Have some champagne for me.

A happy and a healthy one to you all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
4 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com