but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

three days of pizza and music
Monday, Jul. 25, 2005

Now Playing - 'FUV!
Now Eating - half a Philly cheesesteak sub.
Now Feeling - sunburned.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I got a bit of color, and came back weighing less than when I left (despite multiple slices of Sunflower Farms black olive and garlic Sicilian pizza).

I bought one of my bosses windup hopping lederhosen!

I picked up some Wallace & Gromit Wensleydale and drum post-its for my husband.

I heard some great music, got soaked in a monsoon, bought a ton of cds, an anklet, a kicky little silk dress that may become my �going out� costume for the rest of the summer, a mug, a ceramic tile, earrings and a keychain, and�

AND�

My rental car got dinged by a folk singer!

Saturday evening I went to the car to change into some warmer clothes. There was a flyer tucked under my windshield wiper, but I chalked it off to someone papering cars, as it was music related. It wasn�t until the following afternoon, as I was stuffing it into a garbage bag, that I saw the handwriting on the other side.

NieldsNote

Nerissa Nields dinged my car!

There�s the culprit! That�s her on the right!

Suuuure, she *looks* all innocent and…umm…folky.

The ding in question

Nields Ding

Luckily A) I�d decided to take the $9-a-day collision coverage and B) I was able to �compound� it out with a baby wipe and some WFUV lip balm. It has a myriad of uses!

All in all, like last year it was a fun if exhausting time. I may post some more pictures if any are salvageable. My camera didn�t like taking pictures at night, regardless of how close I was to the stage.


Mom is now in a rehab facility on the grounds of the hospital where she had the surgery. Her doctor said the MRI didn�t do justice to the bad condition of her spine, so the surgery was much more extensive than he�d anticipated. Consequently, recovery will be longer as well. She has numbness in her feet, but is now able to get around a bit with a walker, and the incision seems to be healing well. Her range of motion without pain was already greater just one day post-surgery. That�s the news so far on that.

And it�s back to work for me. Whee.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com