but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

crappy and shleppy and bursting with bile*
Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006

Now Playing - in my head, and soon on my iPod: Francis Dunnery's "Good Life."
Now Eating - drinking, agua.
Now Feeling - that it's not so much Sondheim Day as Rebellious Uterus Day.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


*not literally.

Closing weekend went very well. Lots of friends and family and big houses Saturday and Sunday (oh, if the review had only come out one week earlier). The only downside was that my leading man�s voice was almost gone by the final show. But we soldiered on, and it was a kickass show regardless.

And Tony Lo Bianco said I was �wonderful.�

For two days now they�ve been cutting down trees outside my office. This is not my kind of white noise. Add to that the vague unease that friends are pushing me to do something I don�t want to, stress over re-learning Belle, random Boss idiocy and the PMS and I am becoming an increasingly unhappy camper.

And I just found a hair, still attached to my head, which is snow white at the end but gradually becomes browner as it goes up the strand! WHAT is up with THAT? Am I reverse aging? Fabulous! A New, Younger Me! Now with MORE Acne!

Four measly paragraphs! Can blogging be far off?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com