but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

driven to distraction
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It's been six days since I wrecked the car, and to a lesser degree, my life. Temporarily, I hope. At least I am able to control the flashbacks of the back of Steve's car, and the airbag going off.

The bruises are less purple and more pale green, and the abrasions under my chin are mostly gone. The big burn over my larynx is still a literal and figurative pain. One more "Ya gotta love bite on your neck..." yesterday and I was about to go postal. Which I think people finally figured out. It's much quieter today.

Odd the things you notice after the fact. Looking through my "sent mail", I came across one of those fill-in-the-blanks-with-info-about-you emails in which I said, when questioned about the contents of my trunk, "Some shoes, and lots of sheet music and music books! If I'm ever rear-ended, my whole collection would be lost." A reverse prophecy.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com