but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

this year
Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2009

Now Playing - squeaky kitty and forced air heat.
Now Eating - drinking, Dr Pepper.
Now Feeling - sore. Very.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


...I am growing out my hair. I have pictures of myself from over ten years ago where my hair is more than halfway down my back, and I honestly can't remember it being that long. Well, it's more like I can't remember living with it while it was that long So before I embrace being une femme d'un certain �ge, I'm growing it out. One last hair hurrah, as it were.

...I will get a passport. Not for any specific travel (::winks at Kim::), but just in case. And especially since I have relatives d'un certain �ge out of the country.

...I have already found a perfect gift for someone. A couple of someones, in fact.

...I need to find some new doctors, because shlepping almost two counties away for appointments is just ridiculous. I also need to schedule some overdue appointments.

...I would like to learn (as Millay put it)

some beautiful language, useless for commercial
Purposes, work hard at that.
Mrs. Smith's posts reminded me that somewhere I have an email that links to iTunes language podcasts. I should really do something with that, if for no other reason than to broaden my vocabulary when cursing out fellow drivers on the LIE.

...I will finish that Millay biography that's been on the shelf for a dog's age.

...I shall purge the vestiges of old relationships from my hard drive, inbox, cell phone, nightstand and mind.

...I am going to try to talk more. Because I need to, and I should, if I expect anyone to understand how I feel. And because when someone tells you that you never talk about anything, maybe you should take that as a hint.

And with that said (well, one has to start somewhere), I'm going to listen to some Joni Mitchell and get all introspective.

[Edited to add: Comments are back up and running (there was that little thing about not renewing my gold d'land membership) so if you'd like to say something, PLEASE DO!]


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com